Baking Beginnings

To say that Summer and Fall 2010 were exciting and eventful times in my life would be understatements. In the span of just a few months I was married, bought a house, graduated from college, changed career paths, and had an awesome internship opportunity. Next Tuesday I begin my Baking and Pastry Arts classes. I am looking forward to learning more techniques and skills so I will be more confident, but starting something new is also nerve racking. For the first time in a while I am excited about my classes. This is very nerdy but encouraging for me.

I am loosely planning this blog to document my time in culinary school and for sharing recipes and tips. Also, when I learn something cool or interesting I’ll pass it on. Feel free to share suggestions or ideas. (I feel like the comment/complaint box at restaurants) =)

Lisa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Baking Beginnings

  1. C Shields says:

    Take pictures. Lots and lots of pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Sarah W. says:

    yay! i’m SO glad you’re doing this. ecstatic ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. David Johnson (your brother) says:

    You should be proud I am a published poet, but that’s not why I put it on here, I wanted you to know that it was my one about you and your baking (AAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW)

    • janet Hawkins says:

      Best of Luck to you Lisa, cooking is an expression of art and of love that we can use everyday. Let even the simplest ingredients inspire you!

  4. Susan Rucker says:

    Dear Sweet Lisa, this is so exciting! I can hardly wait to check in with you every day & keep up with you now! Thanks for posting the picture of yourself in your official-ness — you are precious! When am I invited to dinner? Hah-hah-hah! Best of luck & xoxox! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Lisa says:

      Ms. Rucker! I am so glad to hear from you! I am happy to have you as a “follower”. You are most welcome to dinner anytime. =) I hope all is well with you.

Leave a Reply

