Truffles, Chocolate Dipped Strawberries and Angel food Cake with Mango Mousse

These truffles were my absolute favorite so far. They had an orange liqueur in them which had a nice undertone, but the best part of all was being able to share them with friends and family that I saw last weekend. I love making these goodies, but I most like to share them with others.

These are topped with gold leaf.

Our class divided up and made some dark chocolate ganache with gold leaf or pistachios and some made white chocolate ganache with cocoa powder or enrobed in milk chocolate with silver leaf.

This week we learned how to dip strawberries in chocolate. This was my first attempt for a bride and groom. I don’t think the bride was quite dry yet, but I thought they were cute.

Some other designs I experimented with.

In healthy baking we made some low fat biscotti.

This is angel food cake in between layers of Mango Mousse. This recipe is fat free and cholesterol free!

Topped with Meringue.

Enjoy your week and as always, Happy Baking!

This entry was posted in School and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Truffles, Chocolate Dipped Strawberries and Angel food Cake with Mango Mousse

  1. Very nice! I need to make truffles at some point!

  2. Those strawberries are a little match made in heaven! Too cute 🙂

  3. LeAnne says:

    Did you try the Biscotti? It looked absolutely divine!

    • Lisa says:

      I did try the Biscotti. We overbaked it so it was as hard as the table. LOL I am not sure if it was that way because if the recipe, or if it was due to ill timing. I have made delicious biscotti before, but it was definitely not low fat. =)

Leave a Reply

